Tuesday, March 6, 2012


With its debut album, Disease Is Our Refrain, hitting stores today, Seas Will Rise has made a new track available via PunkNews. Stream Seas Will Rise's "A Wish for the Earth" here.

From Tempe, Arizona, Seas Will Rise features guitarist Eric Saylor, a founding member of Landmine Marathon. Disease Is Our Refrain was recorded and mixed by current Landmine Marathon guitarist Ryan Butler (Misery Index, Phobia) and mastered by From Ashes Rise frontman Brad Boatright (Tragedy, OFF!). A split release between Man In Decline Records and Anxiety Machine Records, the album is out now as a limited pressing of 500 LPs in assorted colors.

"A downright satisfying take on sludge-ridden hardcore crust punk... Seas Will Rise have the His Hero Is Gone vibe and feel, as well as a production sound to die for..."

"Thunderously grimy, caustic and brutal hardcore that falls on the punky end of the Swe-death spectrum..."

"Some epic curb-stomping shit."