Tuesday, September 10, 2013


Brooklyn "psych-prog" trio Netherlands unveils the first slice of its new album, Silicon Vapor, in the form of the single "Tabitha", now streaming via Revolver Magazine.

Netherlands frontman Timo Ellis has collaborated with Yoko Ono, Melvins, John Zorn, Gibby Haynes, and many more in his 20-year career. With Netherlands, Ellis unleashes his love for rock n' roll excess, creating an explosion of euphoric hooks and apocalyptic drive that nods to 70s heavy metal, 80s stadium rock, and 90s alternative. Time Out New York has hailed Netherlands as "a kind of futuristic biker rock... a burst of anti-intellectual glee".

Silicon Vapor was recorded by John Davis at The Bunker Studios in Brooklyn, NY (Moby, The Roots), mixed by Bryce Goggin (Swans, Pavement), and mastered by Ron Shaffer (Tricky). The album will be available October 29th, directly from the band, in three formats: digital, CD, and a limited pressing of double LPs on color vinyl.

Netherlands has shared stages with everyone from Melt-Banana to Valient Thorr; massive live activity is in store for the months to come.