Thursday, October 24, 2013


With its new album out next week, Brooklyn trio Netherlands reveals new song "Undead Horses", now streaming via New Noise Magazine.

The album, Silicon Vapor, is the band's second full-length and hits stores October 29th as a double-LP, CD, and digital download.

Netherlands is fronted by Timo Ellis, a multi-instrumentalist and composer who has collaborated with Yoko Ono, Melvins, John Zorn, and many more over the past two decades. Netherlands is the living embodiment of Ellis' unrestrained, larger-than-life rock n' roll fantasies, marrying alt-rock hooks, prog madness, and heavy metal thunder. BrooklynVegan reports: "As you might expect from Ellis' resume, Netherlands is a pretty strange band. They play gritty, high-energy punk/metal, anchored by a huge distorted synth bass tone; the effect is something like Future of the Left banging out one of Torche's more rambunctious tunes."

Silicon Vapor was recorded by John Davis (Moby, The Roots), mixed by Bryce Goggin (Swans, Pavement) and mastered by Ron Shaffer (Tricky).