Tuesday, October 29, 2013


Brooklyn trio Netherlands unleashes its new album, Silicon Vapor, upon the world today. A sprawling masterwork of alt-rock hooks, prog madness, and heavy metal thunder, Silicon Vapor is available in three formats: digital, CD, and a limited edition of double LPs (clear and black heavyweight vinyl). The album can be ordered directly from the band via Bandcamp. Digital download can also be purchased via iTunes and other online retailers.

With a style hailed by BrooklynVegan as "gritty high-energy punk/metal anchored by a huge distorted synth-bass tone" and by About.com as "elements of doom, punk, psychedelia, prog, grunge, and more", Netherlands is fronted by veteran rocker Timo Ellis who has collaborated over the past two decades with Yoko Ono, Melvins, Cibo Matto, John Zorn, and many more.

Silicon Vapor was recorded by John Davis (Moby, The Roots), mixed by Bryce Goggin (Swans, Pavement), and mastered by Ron Shaffer (Tricky).

Having played recent shows with Black Flag, Melt-Banana, and Valient Thorr, Netherlands has much live action in store for the coming moths, starting with an official record release show, November 30th at Death By Audio in Brooklyn.

Listen to Netherlands "Undead Horses" on New Noise.

Listen to Netherlands "Robot Fail" on MetalSucks.

Listen to Netherlands "Tabitha" on Revolver.

Watch Netherlands "Tabitha" video on BrooklynVegan.

Watch Netherlands play "Deathling" live on BreakThruRadio.