Friday, April 11, 2014

ACxDC s/t

LA's "Satanic powerviolence" torchbearers ACxDC have completed work on their self-titled debut LP, Antichrist Demoncore.

The album, recorded by Nails drummer Taylor Young (Xibalba, Twitching Tongues) and mastered by Brad Boatright (From Ashes Rise, High on Fire), comes out June 24th on Melotov Records. It is ACxDC's first full-length, finally delivered eleven years after forming, and it is a perfect document of the band: equally ripping and anthemic hardcore/grind/death, thoroughly baked in the Southern California sun and immortalized with a massive production that turbo boosts the band's punk-as-shit live vibe to 11.

Decibel Magazine has posted an exclusive studio report from ACxDC frontman Sergio Amalfitano.

The tracklist is as follows:

1) Destroy Create
2) Misled
3) Paid In Full
4) Vegangelical
5) Holmes
6) Overstimulated
7) Cheap Punks
8) Hipler Youth
9) Savior Complexxx
10) Endless Failure
11) Blood
12) Dead Cops
13) Keep Sweet
14) Lifeless
15) Filicide
16) Give Up

With origins dating back to 2003, ACxDC has a slew of EPs and splits under its belt, released via labels like Deep Six and To Live A LieFrontman Amalfitano has described the band's mission as a "war on any and all fundamentalism." A pillar of the LA scene, ACxDC has played in the LA area with every band that matters and has toured with the likes of Capitalist Casualties. Current members also do time in other bands, most notably drummer Jorge Luis Herrera who bashes for powerviolence veterans Despise You.

Melotov Records is distributed exclusively by Deathwish Inc.