Friday, January 22, 2016

Out today: THE CONTORTIONIST - Exoplanet (reissue)

Good Fight Music's reissue of The Contortionist's debut album, Exoplanet, sees its release today.

• Stream the album, here.
• Buy mp3s via iTunes, here.
• Buy mp3s via Bandcamp, here.
• Buy vinyl and shirts via Merchnow, here.
• Coming soon exclusively to Hot Topic stores, the album will be available in a limited run of "deep purple" color vinyl

Originally released on Good Fight in 2010, Exoplanet shows the origins of the Indianapolis band and its metallic, cosmological brand of progressive rock. Since Exoplanet's original 2010 release, The Contortionist has gone on to release two more full-lengths and has toured the world with Between the Buried and Me, Protest the Hero, Periphery, TesseracT and many more.

Originally recorded and mixed by Ken Susi of Unearth, and mastered by Alan Douches (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Mastodon), Exoplanet has been completely remixed and remastered by Jamie King (Between the Buried and Me, Scale the Summit, Devin Townsend) for its new 2016 reissue. In addition, band member Eric Guenther has added new keyboard parts and programming to the original recording, resulting in a new, reworked version of this beast of an album.

The tracklist is as follows:

1) Primal Directive
2) Flourish
3) Expire
4) Contact
5) Advent
6) Vessel
7) Oscillator
8) Axiom
9) Exoplanet I: Egress
10) Exoplanet II: Void
11) Exoplanet III: Light

A European tour with TesseracT kicks off in February, followed by a full US headlining tour with Monuments, Entheos and sleepmakeswaves. Tickets for the US tour are on sale today, here.