Tuesday, June 21, 2016

BOTTOMFEEDER - Sink to the Depths

"Scathing melodic hardcore along the lines of Snapcase, Grade and Time In Malta"
–Alternative Press

Good Fight Music announces the July 22nd release of Sink to the Depths, the debut EP by New Jersey all-stars Bottomfeeder.

Comprising members of The Gaslight AnthemEnsign, Gates, and more, Bottomfeeder delivers an impassioned, melodic brand of hardcore, drenched in the spirit of New Jersey's DIY scene – the scene of New Brunswick basement shows and late-night diners made famous by bands like Thursday.

Listen to Alternative Press' premiere of "You're Welcome," off Sink to the Depths, here:

On Sink to the Depths, Bottomfeeder charges out of the gate with a sound that is both raging and melancholy, explosive and world-weary. Frontman Derek Reilly screams with the voice of veteran who still gives a damn. From "You're Welcome": "Abandon the ship, let it sink to the depths / Do you want to know the future? / Do you want to know the future? / Abandon the ship, let it sink to the depths / We're fighting a war until nothing is left."

Sink to the Depths was recorded by Kevin Dye at VuDu Studio in Long Island, New York and Teleportation Studio in Brooklyn, and mastered by Will Putney (Body Count, Poison the Well). 

The tracklist is as follows:
1) Flux Capacitor
2) You're Welcome
3) Ross' Song
4) Hindsight

Pre-order the EP, here:

Good Fight Music owner Carl Severson, himself a veteran of the New Jersey secne, has made this statement about teaming up with Bottomfeeder: "After a 15 year friendship with [Bottomfeeder drummer] Benny Horowitz, and knowing the rest of the guys through the New Jersey scene, it was awesome to find a project to work together on. We've added a lot of awesome bands to the Good Fight family and we've been lucky to do so, but there's a special spot here for NJ's finest."

Derek Reilly - vocals
Dan King - guitar
Cordero Perez - guitar
Mike Maroney - bass
Benny Horowitz - drums

Photo by Greg Mitchels